YvM² - YvanMonneT

Yvan Monnet

Yvan Monnet, Maître Horloger Suisse
COMPANY

YvM² - YvanMonneT

FIELD OF ACTIVITY

Independent Master Watchmaker

PARTICULARITY

Thanks to his experience and his relationship with watchmaking and the world, Yvan Monnet offers a different approach to fine watchmaking. Respectful of people, starting from its suppliers to its final customers, it develops collections in line with its talent and its creative and ethical convictions.

CURRICULUM VITAE

Benefiting from a professional career spanning twenty years in the most prestigious Geneva watchmaking manufacturers, he then decided to use this centuries-old know-how for a project that resembled him; a brand borrowed from quality and creativity.
His career at Patek-Philippe allowed him to familiarize himself with the intricacies of watchmaking and the art of the brand's endings. His support functions in the antique parts department and in the "Crafts" department gave him the opportunity to acquire solid knowledge in the design of the watch case. He then developed his skills at Vacheron-Constantin by designing cases and dials with decorative applications in collaboration with renowned craftsmen. He has also acquired rare experience in the construction of pocket watches and minute repeaters.
Yvan succeeds in creating new forms that are refined, innovative and totally unexpected. Like promises of the future in a context of globalized uniformity, his pentagonal creations today embody, through the FIVE and MINA collections, a desirability made up of originality. An elegance whose five sides are nevertheless designed to please free, non-conformist beings. A slightly rebellious workmanship, entrusted to passionate artisan artists for whom the added value does not come only from the designer or the engine manufacturer, but from the entire chain. He favors collaborations with local companies in order to benefit from exceptional skills and to be able to produce watches of remarkable quality.

Dos de la montre Five - Yvan Monnet
Dos de la montre Mina - Yvan Monnet
plan de la montre

YvM² - YvanMonneT

Yvan Monnet

Yvan Monnet, Maître Horloger Suisse
SOCIETE

YvM² - YvanMonneT

DOMAINE D'ACTIVITE

Maître Horloger indépendant

PARTICULARITE

Grâce à son expérience, son rapport à l’horlogerie et au monde, Yvan Monnet propose une approche différente de la haute horlogerie. Respectueux de l’humain, en partant de ses fournisseurs jusqu’à sa clientèle finale, il développe des collections en phase avec son talent et ses convictions créatives et éthiques.

CURRICULUM VITAE

Au bénéfice d’un parcours professionnel d’une vingtaine d’années dans les plus prestigieuses manufactures horlogères genevoises, il décide ensuite de mettre à profit ce savoir-faire séculaire pour un projet qui lui ressemble; une marque empreinte de qualité et de créativité.
Son parcours au sein de Patek-Philippe lui permet de se familiariser avec les subtilités de l’habillage horloger et l’art des terminaisons de la marque. Ses fonctions de support au service pièces anciennes et au département «Métiers d’Art» lui ont donné l’opportunité d’acquérir de solides connaissances dans la conception de la boîte de montre. Il a ensuite développé ses compétences chez Vacheron-Constantin en concevant des boîtes et des cadrans porteurs d’applications décoratives en collaboration avec des artisans d’Art renommés. Il a également acquis une expérience rare dans la construction de montres de poche et de répétitions minutes.
Yvan réussit l’exploit de créer de nouvelles formes épurées, innovantes et totalement inattendues. Telles des promesses d’avenir dans un contexte d’uniformité globalisée, ses créations pentagonales incarnent aujourd’hui au travers des collections FIVE et MINA, une désirabilité faite d’originalité. Une élégance dont les cinq côtés sont pourtant dessinés pour plaire aux êtres libres, non conformistes. Une bienfacture un rien rebelle, confiée à des artistes artisans passionnés pour qui la valeur ajoutée ne vient pas que du designer ou du motoriste, mais de l’ensemble d’une chaîne. Il privilégie les collaborations avec des entreprises locales afin de bénéficier de compétences exceptionnelles et de pouvoir réaliser des montres d’une qualité remarquable.

Dos de la montre Five - Yvan Monnet
Dos de la montre Mina - Yvan Monnet
plan de la montre